top of page

Player of the Year 22/23

Mandy Garner Awards Speech

Welcome everyone to the supporters club annual Player of the year awards.The first award started in 1972/73 and the winner was Kevin Beattie, we are proud that today marks the 50th winner of the trophy voted by you the fans. The supporters are proud of every player that has worn the Ipswich shirt this season, this was reflected in the voting for your player of the year, and you voted in your thousands. Votes came in for every position because it was so hard to narrow it down to just one choice.
There are so many people I could thank today, but I would be standing here for ages so a quick thank you to my committee, volunteers from the supporters branches, many who run coaches to our home games for decades.
Thank you to all our sponsors today your support is appreciated.
A huge thank you to our owners, the directors of ITFC, our management team, our players, every employee of ITFC and the Foundation for making us supporters so proud of all
what you have achieved both at the club and in our community.
Finally to you our fans what an incredible season we have had, both at home and away matches. So many memories with friends and family.
Together we are a Mighty Force.
To sum up we have our football club back, it’s in safe hands and this is just the beginning of an exciting time in our history.
Enjoy your celebrations this evening.
Good Luck to the women’s team to their last two fixtures and we look forward next season when I am sure the team will be showcasing their skills at Portman road in a match.
Now let’s get the awards started and thank you to Simon for hosting and I remember when you won the trophy back in 1995/96.

Thank you


Mandy Garner Interim Chair

Thank you to Ipswich Town Football Club for award photos


Supporters Player of the Year

Conor Chaplin



Sam Morsy


Women's Player of the Year

Megan Wearing


Anna Grey


Academy Player of the Year

Edwin Agbaje


Patrons Award

Kieran McKenna


Ultimate Player of the Year

Conor Chaplin

bottom of page